top of page
  • 40084662thesecond

Super Sheep Updates

Updated: Jan 18, 2022

Starting today, I'll just be updating you on how I'm getting on with the production for Super Sheep In Hex-o's Exo's. These updates won't be super consistent since this is currently more of a background project, but the reason I'm doing this is so that when the year ends, I can get right on to animating the cartoon, so without further ado, let's begin.

6/9/21

At the moment I've been brain storming potential new ideas for how I could improve the story, I'm doing this because I feel the story could use some fine tuning before I animate it for real, plus I finally have enough time on my hands to be able to do this in the first place.

13/9/21

Right now, I'm currently doing the second draft of the script to see if I can make it better than it was previously by incorporating some of the ideas I came up with last week. Hopefully all goes well for me.

30/9/21

I've been doing a little bit of thinking and I realise that certain elements, I.E: Steve's introduction with the Exo-Suit, won't quite hit as hard as I want them to unless I give the audience some sort of reference point for why those moments are such a big deal, so I'm going to have to scrap the current plot in favour of something different that doesn't involve the villains using any silly external enhancements, that way I can properly establish Super Sheep and Steve Washington as equals, meaning it's time to go back to square one.

11/10/21

I've figured out what I want the new plot to be now!

So now instead of "Super Sheep in Hex-o's Exos", it's now going to be called "Holly-Weird Hyjinks" (which I came up with by combining Hollywood and Weird into one word in order to communicate a part of what this cartoon is about), as such, the cartoon will now be about Hex Moother taking advantage of the movie industry in order to make clones of Super Sheep that look like what would happen if I gave the franchise rights to some greedy film company to make a live action Super Sheep movie (like that's ever going to happen), now that the plot's been figured out, I can now begin writing the new script for this one.

13/10/21

I have finally begun writing the script for "Hollyweird Hijinks", I'm hoping that this cartoon will end up working out better than Hex-o's Exo's (which I actually decided to reference via blueprints because I don't want that project to go to waste), however, I'm thinking I might be able to get more than just ten minutes worth of jokes and story out of this particular idea so I'm going to try and make this new script 22 minutes in length because 22 minutes is the average length of an episode for a tv show when you cut out all the advert breaks (meaning this project is basically guaranteed to break my personal storyboarding record), hopefully I'll be able to pull this off without compromising too much.

13/01/22

I've finally finished the script after all this time, did not think it would end up taking this long to be honest but this is a much longer production than what I've ever done before (clocking it at around 20 minutes or so instead of the 5-10 minute mark like what I've done in the past) so it should be expected that a script like this would take at least a little bit longer to write. Part of the reason it took until the new year to write is because of the college work I'd been doing as well as general procrastination issues.

17/01/23

Today is sure to mark the beginning of what I'm sure will be a very, very long storyboarding process. This of course will be a given since I'm trying to make this cartoon run for around 22 minutes or so, so that mean's I'm bound to break my personal storyboarding record for sure.

Comments


bottom of page